Noooooo

Everyone´s sound asleep.

The house is so peaceful, as am I.

At least I was. Now I hear the whimpering that is slowly turning into whining, which will continue until it turns into a sharp bark.

And I know very well that it won´t stop until I do something about it. Unless someone else does first.

Although that seems incredibly doubtful as the only other noise I hear is the deep breathing of a husband in a slumber so sound that it could pass for a coma.

So I can lay here and ignore this whimpering until it turns into a deep bark and wakes up the whole house.

Or I make my way  out of bed,all the way downstairs, in the dark, and let the dog out. Well now I´m up, and I will be for a while.

So as begrudgingly as possible, I go let him out. Now I´m up, while everyone else sleeps so peacefully.

And it´s only the middle of the night.

Leave a comment